Life’s Inconsistency Holds Promise

My writing isn’t consistent. I’m okay with that. Life isn’t consistent either.

I’ve learned to follow the flow of opportunities and options that my days set out before me. This is not antithetical to having purpose and intention. Life has taught me that it doesn’t unfold in a direct line toward my visions. Life prefers to meander along, tossing up surprises, sending me on detours around unexpected obstacles, and teaching insights along the way.

Each time I’ve faced an unpleasant, irritating, confusing interruption on my journey, it’s brought insights to enrich me. When I reach my intended destination, these new understandings enrich it immensely.

What obstacles and distractions are in your life today? Consider a new way of looking at it to find a new understanding about yourself, your habits, beliefs, or conditioned reactions. Sometimes it’s a new way of perceiving events. Other times it can be a renewed confidence that you have courage and strength deep within.

There are no unnecessary experiences in life – these are opportunities to learn and expand understanding. Become more. Become the person that you know, deep within, you are meant to be.

Take life into your own hands and make it happen. It’s your life; Lead it. 

Follow this Cosmic Gathering blog to automatically receive future posts! (click on blue in the column on the right side of page)

Ellie Hadsall is an author and director of Cosmic Gathering, dedicated to unconditional support for your transformational journey.

Ellie’s Latest Book: PATHWALKER  (see side bar —–>)

 

About Ellie Hadsall

My life is a journey with insights and gifts being revealed as I move forward. Every one I meet is a companion on this adventure. Together, we ride a wave of transformation. Let's leave the old behind and move through new portals! After a long, fulfilling career in human resource, personal development, and motivational speaking, I am currently a spiritual mentor, author, intuitive, Kriya minister, Vedic fire ceremony practitioner, meditation teacher and spiritual friend.
This entry was posted in Articles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

