Say Yes! to Life

I’m increasingly determined to say Yes! to life on a higher level. I feel an inner push to express more freely, don’t you? If we hold back, we choke off life-energy. When is the last time you indulged in enthusiastic living? It’s the “Yes, I want to do that!” that brings joy, nourishes the heart, and moves positive universal energy through us into daily life. As it traverses through our body and mind, it enlivens and heals.

Our Yes! factor is easily squelched. Some of us have crammed it down so deeply, we have forgotten what brings us joy. This is an important time on planet Earth for each of us to express it as frequently as possible. Saying Yes! to life shifts our vibration into a higher frequency, and that vibration expands outward, positively influencing circumstances surrounding us.

If you’ve been applying suggestions from my post on saying “no” to unnecessary and unwanted requests, you have begun to gain control over your life and are discovering renewed energy and hope. Now that you’ve lightened your load (that’s enlightenment ;-), it’s time to embrace possibilities.

Live the life you were born to live.

yes-to-life-page-001Saying Yes! to life opportunities leads you through the life you were born to live. Options that bring you joy are exactly what is right for you. If you’re concerned that you’ll over-commit again, don’t let that scare you. As you continue saying “no” to things that aren’t in your best interest, you will have energy to channel into what you desire to do. When first practicing this, I lapsed back into my old habit of over committing, which promptly brought a plethora of new opportunities to say “no”. I got lots of practice!

Choose a Yes! and embrace the experience.

Why don’t we say Yes! more often? Maybe we are afraid we will fail. For some of us, we feel overwhelmed by current commitments made because of not standing up for ourselves. Or we fear our success will lead to more requests from others. It is possible we don’t think we are capable of a new endeavor. Toss those all out – seriously! If an opportunity comes your way, or a new interest surfaces into your life, follow it, regardless of how illogical it may seem. It can lead to unexpected rewards.

In 1980, my husband and I left successful careers to start a customized training and human resource company. People thought we were crazy, but the possibilities of it felt exhilarating, and we knew it was the next step in our lives. It was scary, and in the beginning we watched our savings dwindle. I requested guidance from “the Source”. Three names popped into my head, so I called them. Within a few months we had business flowing, and I was afraid again – this time afraid that I had bitten off more than I could chew. After several cycles of feast and famine, I realized life is a cyclical flow. In slow times I could catch up with administrative tasks, create new handouts, and take business associates out for appreciation lunches. In hectic times, I gave appreciation for the business and worked far into the night without resentment, knowing it was part of the ebb and flow of life. My experiences were bringing insights and wisdom I never would have gained if everything had unfolded perfectly.  The perfection of the Yes! was in what I was learning.

Set priorities so you don’t overextend.

When saying Yes! to life, set priorities so you don’t run off in twenty directions at once. You’ll make progress faster if you choose one focus for your attention. Starting a new diet to lose weight, pursuing your art, attending a parenting class, reading four self-help books, and taking an online seminar for photography, is overload. Choose one. As you work with it, your firm intention creates a vibrant energy that naturally affects other areas.

I am a pro at over-extending myself with unbridled enthusiasm. At one time I had five lengths of fabric that had never touched my sewing machine, rope left over from weaving my one and only pathetic macramé plant hanger, jars for preserving an imaginary pantry full of canned peaches and plums, a shoe box full of used candles I’d saved to melt and pour over ice cubes to make awe-inspiring candles, and multi-colored pastel sticks I bought to create artistic master pieces that remained unopened in their original packing. I could continue with this, but it’s becoming embarrassing.

Yet I’m glad I embraced each of these visions. As I look at my life, I see many Yes! visions that did bear fruit. So what if a few dropped by the wayside? When that happens now, I chalk it up as an insightful experience, review what I learned, and move on. If I have purchased supplies for an unfinished project, I pass them on to a thrift store for someone else who is eager to pursue a Yes!, but can’t afford supplies. This makes room for my next endeavor and gives freely to help others. It keeps my joy in circulation. Sharing in this way is one more valuable way in which I say Yes! to life.

A Yes! choice brings benefits from unexpected sources.

A Yes! is intuition guiding your life path. My husband once asked me to accompany him to a meeting. I wasn’t particularly interested because I had other plans for the evening. Yet I felt a Yes! response when he asked. That night I met a man who invited me to work with him, and his tutelage led me into a long and successful career. Had I not listened to that Yes! that life connection could not have happened.

A massage therapist with a successful practice approached me at a seminar. She was sensing a Yes! in life to introduce reiki into her practice, but she resisted adding an energetic element to her physical treatments. I suggested she not be attached to current assumptions of what reiki is, but instead to trust the Yes! she was receiving. She subsequently learned reiki, developing a powerful ability to “read” her client’s emotional and physical issues, and to offer more precise treatments. Her practice grew as clients sought her newly discovered healing abilities.

say-yesA Yes! to life can be as simple as seeing a homeless person and feeling a desire to help out at a local shelter. Say yes and schedule it in as soon as possible. Perhaps you always wanted to play the banjo. Say yes and search for a local teacher. Want new friends in your life? Say yes and find a local Facebook or Meetup group with similar interests.

Expect your Yes to have unanticipated aspects.

I don’t recall following a Yes! prompt in my life that led where I thought it would go. Following up on a Yes! is a zig-zag experience, similar to navigating in a sailboat. You don’t move directly from here to there. You set off, meet unexpected detours, experience seemingly illogical consequences, adjust to perceived barriers, and yet continue toward your desired outcome. Then one day, you’ve arrived! When I follow the zig-zag, my intentions are fulfilled more quickly than when I push through in a straight line that holds resistance. Follow the flow and let it lead you. So long as we exist in this third dimensional universe, other people and circumstances necessarily adjust to your creation. That’s alright; if you hold your visualized end result in consciousness, you’ll get there.

Trust you’ll be helped along the path.

If fear, lack of confidence, poor finances, other people’s opinions, or any of inevitable barriers arise in your mind, do what you can starting from where you are now, one step at a time. When you act on your intention, the universe responds with support. You will meet others along the way that are aligned with your vision. Unexpected resources will show up. A Yes! is your intuition speaking. It’s your higher self, guiding you to your next step. The universe supports your personal and spiritual evolution.

Take the steps, and move back onto your special life path. It’s what you came to do.

Next post: Steps to Create a Desired Self-Image

Follow this blog to automatically receive future posts! (click on the blue prompt at bottom of right column)

pathwalker_cover-final_1-downsized-322x183Looking for a fast paced, insightful book to inspire your life? The first book in the “Cave Time Chronicles”, Pathwalker: A Soul’s Journey through Reincarnations, is now available here on Amazon!

Take life into your own hands and make it happen. It’s your life. Lead it.

About Ellie Hadsall

My life is a journey with insights and gifts being revealed as I move forward. Every one I meet is a companion on this adventure. Together, we ride a wave of transformation. Let's leave the old behind and move through new portals! After a long, fulfilling career in human resource, personal development, and motivational speaking, I am currently a spiritual mentor, author, intuitive, Kriya minister, Vedic fire ceremony practitioner, meditation teacher and spiritual friend.
This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

