November 3 New Moon and Eclipse Influences

Change is normal in nature. Leaves change from green to gold and “let go” to make way for fresh vital new leaves in the spring. When we accept change, indeed embrace it, we let go of the old and make way for the new to manifest.

Have you been experiencing change in your life?

November 3 we had a new moon and eclipse. What was that about? It was about taking action to set into motion changes you have considered making in your life. New moon is about new beginnings, and eclipse is about bringing up what needs to be released and reviewed. So…decide WHO YOU ARE now and begin to live from today’s template. If you are still making choices from who you HAVE been in the past, you are behind yourself. No one wants to be a “Behind”, right? 😉

Years ago I was passive about speaking my opinion. Others seemed to say what was on their mind better than I could. One morning in November I desperately wanted to speak up on an important issue in a church meeting, but kept silent. Because no one else had the same idea as me, it was never contributed. I had wanted to suggest we take the money they planned to spend on new Christmas decorations for the sanctuary and instead use it to buy food and clothing for local poor families. All holiday season I sat in the sanctuary with those beautiful new decorations shouting at me, “You didn’t speak out your truth!”  I literally felt ill; I had cheated myself and those families.

Enough! I took a class in assertiveness and began to practice new behaviors. I spoke out when I felt strongly about something, and did so confidently because my assertiveness training taught me how to do it appropriately. I learned to say “no” to things I didn’t want to do or that drained my energy. I was no longer who I used to be. I chose to live my life from a new template. In order to do this it was necessary for me to do things differently than I did before. At first it felt awkward, as if I were acting a role. It was not comfortable to do. And I didn’t always do it well. But in time it became the new “me”. I’ve had to try out new ways of being over and over again in my life in order to become who I am today. I am still doing it! The moment I think I have things figured out, something comes along that doesn’t work out right, and then I get to do this all over again. It keeps on my toes. It keeps me vital and alive.

We cannot become who we want to be if we continue to make choices and behave in the same old way. Who are you – now? What do you wish you were like? Why aren’t you living that way? It has been said, “If you want to become a saint; act like one.” So…if you want to become ……(fill in the blank here)…..act like that!

Yes, the new moon and eclipse is past, but it started a momentum. Ride it.

My granddaughter suggested including "critter" in the photo. Children are light bearers, and we adults are wise to follow their sage advice.

My granddaughter suggested including “critter” in the photo. Children are light bearers, and we adults are wise to follow their sage advice.

Want support on your life journey? Ellie is available for personal and spiritual mentoring. She assists you to clear the unwanted, connect with higher levels of consciousness, alternate life readings, resolve stuck circumstances, surmount obstacles, shift and stabilize your view of life into a positive zone, connect with your Divine nature, and become the valued Being you came to be.

Clients experience no judgment, only new clarity and empowerment! For more information: http://www.CosmicGathering.com. Consults are available in person, on phone or via Skype.

About Ellie Hadsall

My life is a journey with insights and gifts being revealed as I move forward. Every one I meet is a companion on this adventure. Together, we ride a wave of transformation. Let's leave the old behind and move through new portals! After a long, fulfilling career in human resource, personal development, and motivational speaking, I am currently a spiritual mentor, author, intuitive, Kriya minister, Vedic fire ceremony practitioner, meditation teacher and spiritual friend.
This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

