A Gift of Presence

This weekend our family drove down to Bosque del Apache wild bird refuge near Soccoro, New Mexico, to watch the Sandhill cranes, Canadian geese and wild ducks launch off the winter migration refuge ponds at sunrise, heading out for their daily feed. Our seven year old granddaughter joined us, enthusiastically amazed at the beautiful birds. Then she sat down to dig in the soft dirt at the side of a lake. I considered reminding her she could play in the dirt anytime – this was a special time to focus on the birds, but refrained. In a few moments she yelled, “Grandma! Come see what I wrote!” I was preparing to watch another family of ducks swoop off into the sky and did not want to be disturbed. I did not want to listen. “Grandma! Come SEE what I wrote! Puleeeeze!!” Remembering my focus on Holy Season “presence” I tore myself away from what I preferred, in order to go join her.  Etched in the dirt with her gloved hand were the words, “I love crans”.  “See! I love cranes!” Then she stood up, opened her arms wide, looked up into the bird-filled sky and hollered, “I love you, cranes!” Oh, my God. What a priceless moment I would have missed had I not taken time to be present with her.

Sandhill Cranes flying at Bosque del Apache Na...

Sandhill Cranes flying at Bosque del Apache National Wildlife Refuge, New Mexico, USA. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

If each of us, only once a day, gave our presence to another person’s moment, what gift would it hold for both of us?

May your holy season be filled with the Gift of Presence.

Want support on your life journey? Ellie is available for personal mentoring. She assists clients to resolve stuck circumstances, surmount obstacles, shift and stabilize their view of life into a positive zone, connect with their Divine nature, and become the valued Being they came to be.

Clients experience no judgment, only new clarity and empowerment! For more information: http://www.CosmicGathering.com. Consults are available in person, on phone or via Skype.

About Ellie Hadsall

My life is a journey with insights and gifts being revealed as I move forward. Every one I meet is a companion on this adventure. Together, we ride a wave of transformation. Let's leave the old behind and move through new portals! After a long, fulfilling career in human resource, personal development, and motivational speaking, I am currently a spiritual mentor, author, intuitive, Kriya minister, Vedic fire ceremony practitioner, meditation teacher and spiritual friend.
This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

