Where Does My Yard End?

Where does my yard end?

I do small sacred fire ceremonies daily that heal people, plants, and the environment. One day as I sat before the small fire, I gazed around our yard to see the amazing plants, trees, birds, and critters that flourish there. The thought crossed my mind, “What a beautiful yard we have”. Instantly my attention turned to a tall pine that grows in our neighbor’s yard, and I received the thought, “I’m in your yard, too”.

Wow! Of course! Why had I never thought of that? In nature there are no fences. No lot lines. No “this is my real estate, and that is your real estate”. There is only one, undivided nature.

So…isn’t this true with us all? There is no “my  life”, “your life”, or “their life”. There is simply “our life”. Wonderful! This means, just as when I plant flowers that go to seed, my neighbors birds are fed, so when I make an improvement in “my life”, I am assisting you in yours!

Okay everyone, so I’ll work on me. And thanks for working on you. It’s helping me a lot!

Ellie Note: Any Video’s inserted below this article are advertisements by WordPress which support their free blogs, and I have no control over what they choose. They do not represent me or my works. Thanks!

About Ellie Hadsall

My life is a journey with insights and gifts being revealed as I move forward. Every one I meet is a companion on this adventure. Together, we ride a wave of transformation. Let's leave the old behind and move through new portals! After a long, fulfilling career in human resource, personal development, and motivational speaking, I am currently a spiritual mentor, author, intuitive, Kriya minister, Vedic fire ceremony practitioner, meditation teacher and spiritual friend.
Aside | This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

