Wag More, Bark Less

I saw “Wag More, Bark Less” on a bumper sticker today and it tickled me. What a great reminder. It’s so easy to find things to bark at. Sometimes we are so busy barking we don’t take time to wag. So today I wagged more. I allowed myself to eat an extra piece of chocolate candy. I saw a task list on my husband’s desk so I added to it by writing in “Kiss Ellie”. I had three over-ripe bananas that I needed to bake with, but craved a chocolate cake instead of banana bread, so found a recipe for Banana-Chocolate cake online and made it. (Wow- I’m sure thinking about chocolate a lot lately! Hmmm…) We went out for lunch and I made a special effort to cheer up the waitress. I wanted to complain about something this morning, but kept my mouth shut (barking less…). This may not seem like much, but it all added up to a nice day for me and those around me.

And yes – I did get that kiss!

 

Ellie Note: Any Video’s inserted below this article are advertisements by WordPress which support their free blogs, and I have no control over what they choose. They do not represent me or my works. Thanks!

About Ellie Hadsall

My life is a journey with insights and gifts being revealed as I move forward. Every one I meet is a companion on this adventure. Together, we ride a wave of transformation. Let's leave the old behind and move through new portals! After a long, fulfilling career in human resource, personal development, and motivational speaking, I am currently a spiritual mentor, author, intuitive, Kriya minister, Vedic fire ceremony practitioner, meditation teacher and spiritual friend.
This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

