“What does it mean to ‘kill’ someone?”

I posed this question to a master during lucid dreaming last night. I do not know why this question arose, but the response was clear and strong.

“You kill someone when you destroy their ‘hara’.”

In this context, “hara” (Japanese for stomach) refers to our life center, the Self-center, the seat of “chi”, the third chakra area where our personal power, sense of well-being and completeness is held. As one’s self-belief is eroded, so they suffer loss of value and worth. Each removed piece of self-esteem weakens us.

Psychologists, counselors, ministers and others in the mental-emotional healing professions report that abuse to someone’s self esteem is far more damaging than physical abuse alone. Physical abuse itself is horrific, yet the physical can heal. Long after flesh is mended, the emotional and mental wounds remain. Abuse destroys trust that one places in another human being. Abuse slowly erodes one’s self worth. Many wounded children and adults search for “Who am I?” as they swim in an ocean of distrust. When this occurs, one’s entire life potential has been poisoned with a slow, suffocating loss of vitality.

This, then, is why the practice of harmlessness is essential. In each interaction with another, how can we validate them? What can we say so that they leave our presence more empowered than when they arrived? A wise teacher once told me, “Regardless of the circumstances, seek to communicate within it the option of hope for a positive future outcome for all concerned.”

Equally important is to apply these understandings with one’s self. We are ultimately self responsible for our personal power. We can determine to surround ourselves with positive reinforcement to heal our wounds. No one can do this for us. I am the believer in my self. I can choose to believe my personal worth. I can choose to read encouraging truths daily. I can fill my awareness with possibilities instead of focusing upon past hurts which no longer exist except when I hold onto them, carrying them with me into today. I am not my history. History no longer exists. I am the Awareness I have today.

Now is the time to be truly alive.

 

Ellie Note: Any Video’s inserted below this article are advertisements by WordPress which support their free blogs, and I have no control over what they choose. They do not represent me or my works. Thanks!

About Ellie Hadsall

My life is a journey with insights and gifts being revealed as I move forward. Every one I meet is a companion on this adventure. Together, we ride a wave of transformation. Let's leave the old behind and move through new portals! After a long, fulfilling career in human resource, personal development, and motivational speaking, I am currently a spiritual mentor, author, intuitive, Kriya minister, Vedic fire ceremony practitioner, meditation teacher and spiritual friend.
This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

